Buhari swears-in 7 new everlasting secretaries



    President Muhammadu Buhari
    President Muhammadu Buhari

    By Ugwu Donald

    President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore-in the remaining seven everlasting Secretaries out of the 22 appointed earlier within the 12 months.

    The inauguration preceded the Federal Executive Council (FEC) assembly and had the cupboard members and serving everlasting secretaries in addition to some company of the brand new officers in attendance.

    The President didn’t ship any inauguration deal with after the signing of the inauguration register because the FEC assembly progressed afterwards.

    Those sworn in are: Mr Mustapha Suleiman (Kano); Mr Adekunle Adeyemi (Oyo); Mrs Comfort Ekaro (Rivers) Mr Adebayo Akpata (Ekiti).

    Others are Dr Abdulkadir Muazu(Kaduna); Mr Marcelinus Osuji(Imo) and Mr Bitrus Nabasu (Plateau).

    The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) studies that 15 of the newly appointed everlasting Secretaries had taken their oath of workplace in August.